top of page

Feel The Fear And Do It Anyway

I always thought the first post on my new blog would be the hardest, but it turns out i was so bloody wrong. I have so much i want to write about and so many photos i want to share that i just dont know where to start without drowning you all in it.

So, usually to help ground myself and find motivation i will go for a kayak but considering im not allowed out on the water for another couple of weeks i have resorted to walking around the house in my hoodie and trackies listening to Trap Queen being the inner gangsta goddess that i am (sorry to anyone who has me on snapchat right now) . Yassss wish me luck!!!

* INSERT ONE HOUR OF PROCRASTINATION*

So in reality, i have just spent an hour doing absolutely nothing but drink coffee, eat chocolate, sing to the dogs (they love me i swear) and searching the life out of pinterest for tips on how to get a six pack before the weekend (there isn't a way, sorry girls). But all in all i have decided to share some photos of some weddings i have worked on since finishing my study.

* INSERT ANOTHER HALF HOUR OF FACEBOOK STALKING PHOTOGRAPHERS TO FIND IMAGES OF MY WORK BECAUSE I'M TOO STUPID TO SAVE IT TO MY COMPUTER*

So i thought after all of this that it would make sense to start at the start (I know right? Its taken me two hours to figure that out). The first collection of work i would like to share with you, which im sure you have all seen a million times over is a family wedding i had the absolute pleasure working on a couple of years ago for my cousin Kyla and her husband Andrew.

This was the first wedding i ever did, i was so god dam nervous but thankfully my family has a lot more confidence in me than i do myself. It was just before i left Collie and i remember this day so clearly.

I remember having to drive from Collie up to Perth to move furniture (i was moving that week to the city as well, of course) and then driving to the wholesaler. They didn't have a few flowers available that i had ordered and i nearly had a mental breakdown, god its funny how some things never change. From there i picked up Ebony and we made our way down to Yallingup with my precious cargo on board.

As soon as i got there i started stripping flowers, wiring roses and preparing my greenery. The whole cabin we were staying in was filled with flowers. It got to about 7pm and mum came in to check on me, they had been out for the afternoon and everyone wanted to see the bouquets. Now you can imagine the look on my face when they came in after only 6 or so hours wanting to see the final product when i hadn't even started them yet. My whole family quickly learnt how much time and effort goes into a wedding and how they should probably stand back from a distance and just throw food at me to keep me happy like a tiger at the zoo if they wished to keep a limb.

With only a few hours sleep, a couple more grey hairs (yes i had grey hairs this young) and running around like a lunatic as per usual i got all of the flowers delivered to the bride and groom, set up the reception flowers, came back to the cabin for a quick clean up, got ready and jumped on the bus to go to the wedding. I was exhausted but the adrenaline was helping me along.

This is where i realised that all of the hard work does pay off and there is no greater sense of achievement than seeing the final product come together (except maybe the achievement of getting a couple of hours sleep on these nights, that's great too i guess).

Now before i dribble any more s**t im going to stop and let the photos speak a thousand more words on top of the novel ive just written. Ive got some more gangsta rapping, coffee drinking, chocolate eating and sloth being to do.

Thank you so much again, Enjoy and as per usual any feedback is greatly appreciated :D

Much love,

Jayla Anne


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page